Hosts that create a meeting (especially Training or Events) usually widely publish those links. If they have to go back to the meeting and edit features (e.g. enable/disable Q&A, add more attendees, etc.) the meeting link gets updated. Is there a way to keep the URL the same regardless of whether meeting features are edited?
Our longer term goal is to keep the Meeting Number the same. Meeting number will also remain the same for all instances of a recurring meeting—including exceptions.
Password-embedded URL’s will change if the meeting password changes.