User Community Feedback

Submitted ideas will be evaluated by our product teams for upcoming releases and will be responded to so you know where things stand. For product support, please use the community forums or contact TAC.

NOTE: All Cisco employees & Channel Partners must enter Ideas through this Ideas Portal.

Allow site administrators to delete meetings for users that have left a company

When users leave a company, their Webex account is automatically removed once their AD account is disabled and Cisco Directory Connector has synced that change to the Control Hub.

Although their Webex account has been removed, the meetings that they scheduled are still present on the site. A participant with an account for that site can see the meeting in their list of upcoming meetings, and when they open the meeting, the site states:

"You cannot join this meeting because the host's account is no longer active"

Site admins should have the option to delete these "orphaned" meetings from the site so that they don't appear in each participant's upcoming meetings list.

  • Odanir Soares
  • Oct 8 2020
  • Future consideration
  • Guest commented
    21 Dec, 2023 07:34pm

    Is there an update for this request?


  • Terrence Shanahan commented
    21 Dec, 2023 07:34pm

    Any update on this?

  • Earl LaBatt commented
    8 Aug, 2023 03:31pm

    What I am hoping to see is that anyone that creates a meeting may assign admin privileges to anyone (or everyone) else that is in the meeting. This would allow our stand up meetings to be rescheduled if the person that created the meeting is on PTO.

  • Guest commented
    16 Jul, 2021 02:44pm

    Hello, any update on if this will be possible soon?

  • Junyi Chu commented
    7 May, 2021 05:20am
  • Junyi Chu commented
    7 May, 2021 05:19am

    we will have a workaround for the customers requesting this capability.