User Community Feedback

Submitted ideas will be evaluated by our product teams for upcoming releases and will be responded to so you know where things stand. For product support, please use the community forums or contact TAC.

NOTE: All Cisco employees & Channel Partners must enter Ideas through this Ideas Portal.

Webex VDI - Ability to see participants when sharing content

For security purposes it would be helpful because the participant is unable to see who is joining a meeting or what the other participants may be doing while they are sharing content.

  • Guest
  • Jun 26 2023
  • Need more info
  • Guest commented
    8 Jan 02:45pm

    I am happy to set up a quick meeting to demonstrate Thanks.

  • Guest commented
    8 Jan 02:45pm

    Hello Chenggang, please note this functionality is not available when sharing in the Webex VDI environment. The floating window is no longer available and you do not see the grid layout of participants.

  • Admin
    Chenggang Tang commented
    8 Jan 09:07am

    Hi Syeta,

    if you are using Webex.app, when sharing the screen, the presenter should see a floating video window.

    There is a "Participant" button on the floating window, clicking that will bring the "Participant" panel where the presenter can see other participants.

  • Guest commented
    5 Jan 04:02pm

    Hello, it appears it does in our environment. If you would like additional information please feel free to set up a meeting where I can demonstrate the issue. Thank you.

  • Shijie Yuan commented
    5 Dec, 2023 08:28am

    Does Webex app VDI cross-launch Webex Meeting VDI?

  • Guest commented
    4 Dec, 2023 01:59pm

    We would like for the functionality to the same as it is in a non Webex VDI environnment---when sharing your screen you still have the ability to see participants.

  • Guest commented
    4 Dec, 2023 01:58pm

    Please advise on what additional information you may need. Currently in Webex VDI, you are unable to see ANY participants when sharing your screen. Therefore, you are unable to know who joins a meeting, who leaves a meeting, etc. unless you stop sharing.