User Community Feedback

Submitted ideas will be evaluated by our product teams for upcoming releases and will be responded to so you know where things stand. For product support, please use the community forums or contact TAC.

NOTE: All Cisco employees & Channel Partners must enter Ideas through this Ideas Portal.

Don't close Participants and Chat when someone else is sharing

When I am teaching an online class, I always have my participant list popped out into its own window, and located in a specific spot on one of my monitors. The same is true for the chat window - popped out, resized, repositioned.

When I have one of the meeting participants share their screen, my Participants and Chat windows disappear. When the participant concludes sharing, I have to redisplay, resize, and reposition both Participants and Chat.

Am I missing an option somewhere that will allow my Participants window and my Chat window to stay right where I have them when someone else shares a screen? I feel like I must be overlooking a setting, because this is just too basic of a problem for it to have not already been addressed.

  • Mark Thompson
  • Aug 11 2023
  • Future consideration
  • Admin
    Chenggang Tang commented
    4 Jan 10:13am

    Thanks for reporting this problem, we will make an enhancement.