User Community Feedback

Submitted ideas will be evaluated by our product teams for upcoming releases and will be responded to so you know where things stand. For product support, please use the community forums or contact TAC.

NOTE: All Cisco employees & Channel Partners must enter Ideas through this Ideas Portal.

Different retention policy for deactivated users

Right now, the retention policy for saved recordings affects all users on your account. If I mark a user as "Deactivated" in Control Hub, there is a setting to automatically delete them from Control Hub after 30-90 days, but this only deletes them from Control Hub and their saved recordings are still associated to your account and are therefore taking up cloud storage space until the retention policy kicks in. So if have a retention policy of 7 years I keep recordings for deactivated users who were deleted from Control Hub 30-90 days after deactivation. There should be a checkbox with the setting to delete the deactivated user from Control Hub and include saved recordings.

  • Karl Jacobsen
  • Feb 5 2024
  • Aaron Dodson commented
    9 Feb 11:21pm

    This seems like something needed for compliance.